Official Melonex Supplement Facts: Label Transcript, Blend Math and Testing
Every line of the Melonex panel, transcribed and explained, plus the three numbers the label leaves out and how to ask for them.
The panel, transcribed
Supplement Facts
Servings Per Container: 60
Other Ingredients: Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose (capsule), Microcrystalline Cellulose, Magnesium Stearate.
Transcribed from the maker's label artwork in October 2026. The front of the bottle reads "Melonex Advanced Support, 60 Capsules, Dietary Supplement" with three icons: Heart Support*, Circulation Support* and Natural Formula*. The side panels carry the directions, storage and caution text summarized below.

Reading it line by line
Serving Size: 1 Capsule
Everything on the panel refers to one capsule. The directions allow up to two a day, so at the maximum you double every figure: 1,000 mg of blend.
Servings Per Container: 60
Sixty capsules: 60 days at one a day, or 30 days at two. The maker's order page prices packs as 30 days per bottle, which assumes the maximum. At the standard serving each bottle lasts twice as long.
Proprietary Blend 500 mg
One number for three ingredients. U.S. labeling rules allow a "proprietary blend" to list its total weight and ingredients without individual amounts, as long as the ingredients appear in descending order by weight. Citrulline malate is listed first, so it is the largest part, but the panel cannot tell you by how much.
L-Citrulline DL-Malate
Citrulline bonded to malic acid; the ratio (often 2:1 or 1:1) is not stated. Part of the weight is malate.
L-Arginine (Alpha-Ketoglutarate dihydrate)
Arginine paired with alpha-ketoglutarate, with water of crystallization. Roughly half arginine by weight.
L-Arginine HCL
Arginine hydrochloride, about 83% arginine by weight.
The dagger: Daily Value not established
Amino acids have no official Daily Value, so the column carries a dagger instead of a percentage. That is standard and not a warning sign.
Other ingredients
Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose (the plant-cellulose capsule), microcrystalline cellulose (a filler) and magnesium stearate (a flow agent). No colors, sweeteners or stimulants are listed.
Directions, storage and cautions on the bottle
| Panel | What the bottle says (in substance) | What it means in practice |
|---|---|---|
| Suggested use | One capsule daily with an 8 oz glass of water; may take up to two capsules daily | Start with one. The maker suggests mornings. |
| Storage | Keep away from heat, light and humidity; store in a cool, dry place | A kitchen cupboard away from the stove; not the bathroom. |
| Caution | Do not exceed the recommended dose | Two capsules a day is the ceiling. |
| Caution | Pregnant or nursing mothers, children under 18 and people with a known medical condition should consult a physician | High blood pressure is itself a known medical condition, so most buyers fall in this group. |
| Seal | Keep out of reach of children; do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing | Check before opening; see our bottle check page. |
| Origin | Made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients; manufactured in an FDA registered facility | Registration is not approval of the product. |
| Distributor | Instituto Experience, Lakeland FL 33804, +1 (507) 448-8190, [email protected] | The contact for questions and refunds. |
The numbers the panel does not give
The most useful facts for judging Melonex are missing from its panel: the amount of citrulline, the amount of arginine from each salt, and the ratio of citrulline to malate. Those are the figures that research compares. Arginine trials that lowered blood pressure used 4 to 24 grams a day[4]; citrulline studies generally used 3 to 6 grams[5]. Without individual amounts, a buyer cannot tell whether one capsule supplies 300 mg of citrulline or 100.
The best-case arithmetic still answers the most important question. Even if the entire 500 mg were a single amino acid, one capsule would provide well under a gram, and two capsules about a gram. That is a fraction of the research range for either ingredient. A proprietary blend cannot hide that ceiling, only the split beneath it.
How to get the split: email [email protected] and ask for the milligrams of L-citrulline, L-arginine AKG and L-arginine HCl per capsule, and for the certificate of analysis for the lot printed on your bottle. Note the date you asked and what you were told.
Testing, purity and what a CoA would show
Federal Current Good Manufacturing Practice rules for dietary supplements, 21 CFR Part 111, require companies to set specifications for identity, purity, strength and composition and to verify that every batch meets them[1]. In practice that produces a certificate of analysis (CoA) for each batch. For an amino-acid product, a typical CoA lists:
- Identity and assay for each declared ingredient, usually by HPLC, with the measured amount as a percentage of the label claim.
- Heavy metals: lead, arsenic, cadmium and mercury, typically by ICP-MS, against limits such as those in USP chapter 2232 or California Proposition 65.
- Microbiology: total aerobic count, yeast and mold, and absence of E. coli and Salmonella.
- Physical tests: capsule weight variation and disintegration time.
The maker does not publish a CoA for Melonex, and this ledger has not commissioned testing, so we print no lab values. The FDA does not approve supplements before sale and relies on the company to meet these rules[2]. A CoA you obtain yourself is the only way to see the numbers for the bottle in your hand.
How the panel compares with research products
| Feature | Melonex | Typical research-style product |
|---|---|---|
| Citrulline per serving | Not stated (blend) | Stated, usually 3-6 g as L-citrulline |
| Arginine per serving | Not stated (blend) | Stated, often 3-6 g per serving |
| Form | 0.5 g capsules | Powder or several large capsules |
| Servings per container | 60 | 30-90 |
| Stimulants | None listed | Sometimes caffeine in "pre-workout" versions |
| Tolerance at serving size | Very good (small dose) | Arginine at gram doses can upset the stomach[7]; citrulline usually fine[6] |
Melonex is gentler and easier to take than research-dose products, and much less potent. Both facts follow from the 500 mg capsule.
Five things to check on your own bottle
- Panel match: "Proprietary Blend 500 mg" with the three ingredients in the order above, 60 servings per container.
- Distributor line: Instituto Experience, Lakeland FL 33804, +1 (507) 448-8190, [email protected].
- Seal: an intact inner seal under the cap. Do not use the bottle if it is damaged or missing.
- Lot and date: a lot code and an expiry or best-by date, usually printed on the label edge or the bottom.
- Capsules: 60 uniform capsules with a white powder; clumping or odd smells suggest moisture damage.
The bottle check tool turns this into a quick checklist.
Label versus sales page: where they disagree
The bottle and the sales page were written for different readers, and they do not always say the same thing. The label is a legal document: it must be accurate, and its claims are limited to "support" language with an asterisk. The sales page is advertising. Where the two differ, the label is the one that counts.
| Topic | Sales page | Label |
|---|---|---|
| Dose | "Strong ingredients in optimal dosage" | One 500 mg total, no individual amounts |
| Supply | Each bottle priced as a 30-day supply | 60 capsules at 1 a day = 60 days |
| Effect | "Immediate relief of arterial pressure" | "Heart Support*", "Circulation Support*", with the FDA disclaimer |
| Who should use it | People "struggling to maintain" their blood pressure | Anyone with a known medical condition should consult a physician first |
| Absorption | A bonus guide mentions "sublingual absorption" | A capsule swallowed with 8 oz of water |
None of these gaps is unusual in the supplement trade, and none makes the product unsafe. They are a reason to plan your purchase from the label and your own readings rather than from the testimonials.
Three questions worth sending the maker
- How many milligrams of L-citrulline, L-arginine AKG and L-arginine HCl are in one capsule?
- What is the citrulline-to-malate ratio of the citrulline DL-malate?
- Can you send the certificate of analysis for lot [your lot number], including heavy metals?
A clear answer to all three would move Melonex up our transparency score; we will update this page if the maker publishes them.
Bottom line on the label
The Melonex panel is short, clean and honest about its ingredients, and silent about the amounts that matter. It contains no stimulants or common allergens, which suits a blood pressure audience. Its 500 mg blend caps how much citrulline and arginine you can receive at a level well below the research, and its caution panel already tells most buyers, those with a known medical condition such as high blood pressure, to involve a physician. Read alongside the VINTAGE MI result for arginine after a heart attack[8] and general advice on using supplements wisely[9], the panel supports a cautious, measured trial at most.
Questions on this topic
How many capsules are in a bottle of Melonex?
Sixty. That is 60 days at the standard one capsule a day, or 30 days at the maximum of two.
Does the Melonex label list how much L-arginine is in it?
No. The label gives a single 500 mg total for a blend of citrulline malate, arginine AKG and arginine HCl, without individual amounts.
Is Melonex gluten-free or vegan?
No gluten sources or animal ingredients are listed, and the capsule is plant cellulose, but the label makes no gluten-free or vegan claim. Ask the maker if you need certainty.
Does Melonex contain caffeine?
No caffeine or other stimulant is listed on the panel.
What does 'manufactured in an FDA registered facility' mean?
The building is registered with the FDA as a food facility. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements, and registration says nothing about whether this product works.
Where is the lot number?
Usually on the edge of the label or the bottom of the bottle. Note it with your order ID; you need both if you ask for a certificate of analysis.
Sources for this page
Every entry links to the original record. The trials used single amino acids, usually at several grams a day; none of them tested the Melonex capsule.
- 1Electronic Code of Federal Regulations. 21 CFR Part 111: Current Good Manufacturing Practice in Manufacturing, Packaging, Labeling, or Holding Operations for Dietary Supplements. www.ecfr.gov/current/title-21/chapter-I/subchapter-B/part-111
- 2U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements. www.fda.gov/food/information-consumers-using-dietary-supplements/questions-and-answers-dietary-supplements
- 3Schwedhelm E, Maas R, Freese R, et al. Pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic properties of oral L-citrulline and L-arginine: impact on nitric oxide metabolism. Br J Clin Pharmacol. 2008;65(1):51-59. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17662090/
- 4Dong JY, Qin LQ, Zhang Z, et al. Effect of oral L-arginine supplementation on blood pressure: a meta-analysis of randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trials. Am Heart J. 2011;162(6):959-965. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/22137067/
- 5Khalaf D, Kruger M, Wehland M, Infanger M, Grimm D. The effects of oral L-arginine and L-citrulline supplementation on blood pressure. Nutrients. 2019;11(7):1679. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31336573/
- 6Moinard C, Nicolis I, Neveux N, et al. Dose-ranging effects of citrulline administration on plasma amino acids and hormonal patterns in healthy subjects: the Citrudose pharmacokinetic study. Br J Nutr. 2008;99(4):855-862. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17953788/
- 7Grimble GK. Adverse gastrointestinal effects of arginine and related amino acids. J Nutr. 2007;137(6 Suppl 2):1693S-1701S. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17513449/
- 8Schulman SP, Becker LC, Kass DA, et al. L-arginine therapy in acute myocardial infarction: the Vascular Interaction With Age in Myocardial Infarction (VINTAGE MI) randomized clinical trial. JAMA. 2006;295(1):58-64. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16391217/
- 9National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health. Using Dietary Supplements Wisely. www.nccih.nih.gov/health/using-dietary-supplements-wisely
Ready to run a fair 60-day Melonex trial?
Orders finish on the maker's BuyGoods checkout. Keep a morning blood pressure log, and if the numbers do not move, email support before day 60: opened and empty bottles both qualify.